Holiday Pickup Schedule

In 2021, Riverside residents should be aware that trash collection services will be affected by ONLY four holidays: Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day. In weeks impacted by holidays, pickup will occur a day later than usual.

The Village's refuse contractor is Flood Brothers. Residents may contact the company at 630-261-0400. During holiday weeks, Flood Brothers rearranges crew schedules to allow for time-off. Below is a listing of the Holiday schedule and service pickup date changes.
Trash Can Icon on Green Background

2021 Holiday Refuse Collection Schedule

Holiday Normal Service Date
Holiday Service Date
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 No change
Memorial Day
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Friday, June 4, 2021
Independence Day
Thursday, July 8, 2021
Friday, July 9, 2021
Labor Day
Thursday, September 9, 2021
Friday, September 10, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 23, 2021
No change
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 30, 2021
No change