Holiday Pickup Schedule

In 2018, Riverside residents should be aware that trash collection services will be affected by ONLY six holidays: New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. In weeks impacted by holidays, pickup will occur a day later than usual.

The Village's refuse contractor is Flood Brothers. Residents may contact the company at 630-261-0400. During holiday weeks, Flood Brothers rearranges crew schedules to allow for time-off. Below is a listing of the Holiday schedule and service pickup date changes.
Trash Can Icon on Green Background

2018 Holiday Refuse Collection Schedule

Holiday Normal Service Date
Holiday Service Date
New Year's Day Thursday, January 4, 2018 Friday, January 5, 2018
‚Äč
Memorial Day
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Independence Day
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Labor Day
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
New Year's Day
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019