Police Divisions

The Riverside Police Department has the following divisions available:
  • Communications
  • Investigations
  • Patrol
  • Records
  • Traffic
  • Parking

Communications Division

The Communications Division is under the guidance of Sergeant Jeff Miller and consists of four full time and five part time communications officers (dispatchers).

You may email Sergeant Jeff Miller with any additional questions.
Police in Village Hall

Investigations Division

The Investigations Division is supervised by Operations Lieutenant Frank Lara and is responsible for all follow up investigations and major cases.

You may email Operations Lieutenant Lara, Detective Sergeant Leo Kotor, or Detective Jim Lazansky with any additional questions.

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division consists of three shifts. All shifts include a Sergeant and four patrol officers. You may contact shift sergeants at:

Records Division

The Records Division is responsible for maintaining all police department reports.

You may email Sheryl Rini-Lara, Records Supervisor with any additional questions.

Traffic Division

The Traffic Division deals with any traffic related issue and is currently directed by Sergeant Frank Pontrelli.

You may email Frank Pontrelli with any additional questions.

Parking Division

The Parking Division deals with any parking related issues or questions and is managed by Communications Officer Lynda Gutierrez

You may email Communications Officer Gutierrez with any additional questions.